The Rising Resolution Series

A breathtaking series filled with romance, suspense and a journey of self-discovery.

Join the Street Team!

Want early access and bragging rights? Join the Rising Resolution Street Team and you’ll be the first in line for ARCs, pre-launch news and other goodies.

Be sure to check your junk mail for your Welcome Email.

The Story Continues…

The Rising

The highly anticipated and thrilling sequel to The Killing Plot.

Snatched from exile and certain death, Arela finds herself trapped with the very people she’s been raised to renounce – a band of revolutionaries determined to topple Osiris’s dictator. She didn’t ask to be saved and she’s desperate to escape from her captors, but they won’t let her leave – they see her as a symbol of their rebellion and their secret weapon.

All Arela wants to do is rescue her friends from a lunatic and murderer – a man willing to sacrifice anything in his quest for unbridled power. But first she needs to control her strange power and unravel the mystery of her missing parents.

As she navigates her new world, danger lurks around every corner, and she soon finds herself fighting for her life, even as she’s drawn to the one person she should avoid, someone who has the power to betray her.

Arela has important decisions to make. Decisions that will decide the fate of not only her friends but that of an entire people. Should she support the revolutionaries? Can she risk everything to save her friends? And who is she meant to love? The boy she was forced to leave behind or the one who knows her secrets?

Buy now on Amazon.

What happens at the end of the world?

A page-turning dystopian where the reckless and daring Arela unravels a deadly plot and confronts an explosive truth – all while grappling with a forbidden romance.

Still Haven’t Read Book One?

Join Arela for this high stakes and fast paced adventure…

Buy now on Amazon.

If you liked The Hunger Games you’ll love this

“An immersive and captivating dystopian novel, The Killing Plot is the story of Arela, a rebellious and intelligent young woman who wants to find out why kids are disappearing from the orphanage in which she lives.

“The story is filled with mystery, morally grey characters, and you never know who to trust, especially considering how many people manipulate the system for their own personal gain. I can’t wait to learn more in the next book!”

Julie, One More Book

Check out more reviews on Goodreads.

A WORLD ON THE BRINK OF EXTINCTION

A GIRL SEARCHING FOR ANSWERS

AN EXPLOSIVE TRUTH

The Killing Plot is a gripping story about the fiercely independent Arela Harkess, a young woman whose relentless quest for answers leads her down a path filled with corruption and treachery.

In the ruins of the world lies Osiris, where the last of humanity survive under a protective dome and political factions struggle for power.

Arela, an orphan since her parent’s mysterious disappearance, is searching for answers. No one in Osiris just vanishes. But with no records of their existence, Arela wonders if something more sinister is at play.

As her search takes her deep within Osiris, she tumbles into a world of greed and manipulation, of political struggle and forbidden love. Her search for the truth is so dangerous, it may get her killed. Or worse.

Arela also finds she must accept who she is and learn to grapple with the strange power she doesn’t yet understand, or she’ll lose everything she’s ever loved, including herself.

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent, author Tahnee Perry has created a breathtakingly original series filled with romance, suspense and a journey of self-discovery.

Get your copy today!

Visit Amazon for your copy of The Killing Plot - available in Kindle or paperback.

Praise for
The Killing Plot

Readers are loving The Killing Plot

Check out all the reviews at Goodreads.

“This incredible story drew me in immediately and I remained mesmerized the entire time I was reading!”
~ Tiffany

I loved everything about this book. It’s so well written and the plot is just so gripping and exciting that you can’t do anything but continue reading to find out what happens next which is why I probably finished it in a few hours.”
~ Eilish

“This book was riveting and fascinating at every turn. The first page immediately captivates the reader with the instant action and intrigue and it rarely lets up.”
~ Rebecca

About

Tahnee Perry

Tahnee Perry grew up in rural Australia with a healthy sense of adventure and a love of books. She currently lives in California with her husband and a cast of imaginary characters waiting for their next appearance. When she isn’t riding horses, she’s building magical worlds and avidly reading books.

Tahnee is the author of The Rising Resolution trilogy, an epic dystopian thriller for young adult audiences.

Book News

Sign up for book and author updates

Say Hi

Interested in author interviews, collabs or ARCs?

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Let’s connect

Instagram icon

© 2020 Tahnee Perry

Created with
Mailchimp Freddie Badge