The Rising Resolution Series

A breathtaking series filled with romance, suspense and a journey of self-discovery.

Join the Street Team!

Want early access and bragging rights? Join the Rising Resolution Street Team and you’ll be the first in line for ARCs, pre-launch news and other goodies.

Be sure to check your junk mail for your Welcome Email.

What happens at the end of the world?

A page-turning dystopian where the reckless and daring Arela unravels a deadly plot and confronts an explosive truth – all while grappling with a forbidden romance.

The Explosive Finale…


The Rising Resolution, Book 3




Arela’s worst fears have come to pass. Thaddeus Grant has murdered his rival and taken control of Osiris. Harlow’s life hangs in the balance. The rebel cause is rife with internal strife, threatened on all sides and teetering on the edge of collapse.

Caught in a battle that threatens to destroy all Osiris, Arela must choose a side, and who to trust. As she fights for her life and the life of her friends, she'll be forced to question everything she knows about Osiris and herself.

She knows there’s only one way to defeat Grant and it means finding the answers to her mysterious identity and unlocking her power. A power that could destroy everything and everyone she loves if she doesn’t find a way to harness it. Will Arela and her friends survive? Will good triumph over evil? Will Arela master her power and find the answers she’s looking for?

The Rising

The Rising Resolution, Book 2

Snatched from exile and certain death, Arela finds herself trapped with the very people she’s been raised to renounce – a band of revolutionaries determined to topple Osiris’s dictator. She didn’t ask to be saved and she’s desperate to escape from her captors, but they won’t let her leave – they see her as a symbol of their rebellion and their secret weapon.

All Arela wants to do is rescue her friends from a lunatic and murderer – a man willing to sacrifice anything in his quest for unbridled power. But first she needs to control her strange power and unravel the mystery of her missing parents.  

As she navigates her new world, danger lurks around every corner, and she soon finds herself fighting for her life, even as she’s drawn to the one person she should avoid, someone who has the power to betray her.

Arela has important decisions to make. Decisions that will decide the fate of not only her friends but that of an entire people. Should she support the revolutionaries? Can she risk everything to save her friends? And who is she meant to love? The boy she was forced to leave behind or the one who knows her secrets?

The Killing Plot

The Rising Resolution, Book 1

The Killing Plot is the first book in a gripping YA trilogy about the fiercely independent Arela Harkess, a young woman whose relentless quest for answers leads her down a path filled with corruption and treachery. In the ruins of a dying world lies Osiris, a protected city of humanity’s last survivors, where breaking the law means exile and political factions struggle for domination.

Arela, an orphan since her parent’s mysterious disappearance, is searching for answers. No one in Osiris just vanishes. But with no records of their existence, Arela wonders if there is something more sinister at play. As she searches deep within Osiris, she tumbles into a world of greed and manipulation, of menacing secrets and forbidden love. Her search for the truth is so dangerous, it may get her killed. Or worse.

Arela must accept who she is and learn to grapple with the strange power she doesn’t yet understand, or she’ll lose everything she’s ever loved. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent, debut author Tahnee Perry has created a breathtakingly original series filled with friendship, romance, suspense and an unforgettable journey of self-discovery.

Praise for
The Killing Plot

Readers are loving The Killing Plot

Check out all the reviews at Goodreads.

“This incredible story drew me in immediately and I remained mesmerized the entire time I was reading!”
~ Tiffany

I loved everything about this book. It’s so well written and the plot is just so gripping and exciting that you can’t do anything but continue reading to find out what happens next which is why I probably finished it in a few hours.”
~ Eilish

“This book was riveting and fascinating at every turn. The first page immediately captivates the reader with the instant action and intrigue and it rarely lets up.”
~ Rebecca


Tahnee Perry

Tahnee Perry grew up in rural Australia with a healthy sense of adventure and a love of books. She currently lives in California with her husband and a cast of imaginary characters waiting for their next appearance. When she isn’t riding horses, she’s building magical worlds and avidly reading books.

Tahnee is the author of The Rising Resolution trilogy, an epic dystopian thriller for young adult audiences.

Book News

Sign up for book and author updates

Say Hi

Interested in author interviews, collabs or ARCs?

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Let’s connect

Instagram icon

© 2020 Tahnee Perry

Intuit Mailchimp logo