Available Now

The Killing Plot

The Killing Plot is the first book in a gripping trilogy set in a dystopian future.

If you liked The Hunger Games you’ll love this

“An immersive and captivating dystopian novel, The Killing Plot is the story of Arela, a rebellious and intelligent young woman who wants to find out why kids are disappearing from the orphanage in which she lives.

“The story is filled with mystery, morally grey characters, and you never know who to trust, especially considering how many people manipulate the system for their own personal gain. I can’t wait to learn more in the next book!”

Julie, One More Book

Vote for The Killing Plot

The Killing Plot needs your votes!

A WORLD ON THE BRINK OF EXTINCTION

A GIRL SEARCHING FOR ANSWERS

AN EXPLOSIVE TRUTH

The Killing Plot is a gripping story about the fiercely independent Arela Harkess, a young woman whose relentless quest for answers leads her down a path filled with corruption and treachery.

In the ruins of the world lies Osiris, where the last of humanity survive under a protective dome and political factions struggle for power.

Arela, an orphan since her parent’s mysterious disappearance, is searching for answers. No one in Osiris just vanishes. But with no records of their existence, Arela wonders if something more sinister is at play.

As her search takes her deep within Osiris, she tumbles into a world of greed and manipulation, of political struggle and forbidden love. Her search for the truth is so dangerous, it may get her killed. Or worse.

Arela also finds she must accept who she is and learn to grapple with the strange power she doesn’t yet understand, or she’ll lose everything she’s ever loved, including herself.

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent, debut author Tahnee Perry has created a breathtakingly original series filled with romance, suspense and a journey of self-discovery.

Book News

Sign up for book and author updates

About Tahnee Perry

Tahnee Perry grew up in rural Australia with a healthy sense of adventure and a love of books. She currently lives in California with her husband and a cast of imaginary characters waiting for their next appearance. When she isn’t riding horses, she’s building magical worlds and avidly reading books.

Tahnee’s debut novel, The Killing Plot kicks off the Rising Resolution trilogy, an epic dystopian thriller.

Say Hi

Interested in author interviews, collabs or ARCs?

COMING SOON

What happens at the end of the world?

A page-turning dystopian where the reckless and daring Arela unravels a deadly plot and confronts an explosive truth – all while grappling with a forbidden romance.

Subscribe

Sign up for The Killing Plot email updates - you’ll be the first to learn about publish dates and author news!

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Let’s connect

Instagram icon

© 2020 Tahnee Perry

Created with
Mailchimp Freddie Badge